freakspaster.blogg.se

Xbox 360 usb drive format
Xbox 360 usb drive format




xbox 360 usb drive format
  1. XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT FULL VERSION
  2. XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT MOD
  3. XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT MANUAL

F10 or F11 is the normal key to select your boot device, but yours may be different. Reboot your computer and select your new boot disk.as the boot device. My laptop did not have an option for enhanced mode. Make sure your SATA is NOT running in enhanced mode.

XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT MANUAL

However, you might have to consult your owner's manual for your particular model. Boot up the computer and enter the BIOS - F2 or DEL is the normal key to press at boot to enter the BIOS. I unplugged all other drives from my computer just in case. Turn off your computer and hook up the 120GB SATA drive. Once your boot disk is created, you can flash your new hard drive. Boot disk image - I used a Windows 98 SE OEM disk image. The trial version of WinHex does not allow you to write to hard drives.

XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT FULL VERSION

WinHex - If you have the full version of this, you can skip Hex Workshop. Hex Workshop - I recommend you purchase this program, but you can just use the trial for now. hddss.bin file from a retail 360 120GB hdd - This file contains copyrighted code, so I don't think I can post a link. Some people reported success with Xplorer360 xtreme 2.

xbox 360 usb drive format

CLICK HERE TO ORDER FROM PCCONNECTION.COM Software needed: - Hddhackr 0.91 - Xplorer360 xtreme 2 - Xplorer360 BETA 6 - Might not be needed. You can buy it from Newegg, but you can get it from. Your mitts Hardware needed: - Western Digital Scorpio WD1200BEVS 120GB SATA hard drive - Don't try to go with another drive! This one has been reported successful with hundreds of DIY 360 hard drive upgrades all over the net. You can use this for the Xplorer 360 software. If you don't have a drive, you can use an external USB floppy disk drive. You cannot use a USB-SATA converter with Hddhackr! - A floppy disk. Tools needed: - A PC or laptop with SATA. I have not experienced it yet, but I have heard reports of it from others. This means that it will not work if it has been moved to another media (new hard drive, memory card, etc.). but I have not been kicked yet! Some games have content and save games that are media locked. I just paid for another 13 months of Xbox Live, so I was a little nervous. This will void the warranty on the hard drive. Don't blame me if any of this happens! Seriously, I did not have much on my hard drive that I would mind losing. You could lose your data, get banned from Xbox Live, void your warranty, the authorities take you to prison, Steve Balmer will hold you down while Bill Gates spits in your eye, yada, yada.

XBOX 360 USB DRIVE FORMAT MOD

A "do it yourself" 120GB Xbox 360 hard drive upgrade for $50!! NO MOD CHIP IS REQUIRED! DISCLAIMER: Do this mod at your own risk! You could damage your Xbox or your computer.

xbox 360 usb drive format

I did some searching and finally found an answer I could live with. That seems somewhat expensive to me since I can get a 1TB hard drive for that much. A retail 120GB hard drive for the Xbox 360 cost around 130$. I like to do a lot of research into things before I just jump in, especially expensive purchases. With all the new content for download and the ability to copy games to the hard drive, 20GB just would not cut it.






Xbox 360 usb drive format